The Best Man in my Life

Shruti Pandey
1 min readJan 6, 2023

--

Most of my attributes are not mine.
From perseverance to hardwork to people skills to determination to my weird colored eyes and even kindness;

I inherited it all from the most perfect man in my life, my maternal grandfather … my Nanaji

The day I was placed in Infy
He told .. “ Beta, aaj tum apni maa ka sahara ban gyi”

“You now became your mother’s support” and within a few days of this incident, he left us on 6th January 2011 and till date I feel sorry for myself that I couldn’t do anything for him

I owe a lot to him, I’m what I am because of him

Girls especially need such supportive father figures in life to become something

He spoilt me yet kept me grounded

He worked till the last day of his life and is my biggest inspiration in life

I’m extremely lucky that I’m related to him

I hope I make you proud, Nanaji

In his words, “God is Great”
Nanaji ki jai 🙏🏻

--

--